You are viewing the legacy Pathfinder Reference Document website.
Paizo Inc. has now partnered with Archives of Nethys to provide the online version of the Pathfinder RPG rules at
Learn more.

Pathfinder Reference Document
Pathfinder Reference Document

Memory Lapse

Source memory lapse

The target forgets an additional round, back to the beginning of the turn before its last turn.

Augmented (3rd): If you expend two uses of mythic power, you can spend 1 round implanting a false memory in the affected target. This false memory is limited to events that could have occurred during the time it just forgot, as if using modify memory but limited to that short period of time. For example, you couldn't implant the memory of a lengthy conversation, as that couldn't happen in the forgotten length of time.

The target can attempt a Will saving throw (DC equal to the mythic memory lapse DC plus your tier) to resist this implanted memory. Success means no memory is implanted, but the target still forgets the allotted time.